cambridge bar


We update our blog on a regular basis to keep you updated with whats going on at The Cambridge Bar...



March 2011

Kitchen open until 10pm!

Posted (March 11, 2011)

From Friday the 1st of April the kitchen will be open until 10pm every Friday and Saturday night…..




Quiz Night starts Monday 2nd May

Posted (March 7, 2011)

The Cambridge quiz night starts Monday 2nd May and will run every Monday after that from 9pm – 11pm.

So how does it work?

  • 5 themed rounds of 20 questions
  • £1.00 per person to enter
  • Various prizes from week to week from vouchers for food at any of our outlets to cash and drinks prizes.
  • £5.00 / week goes to the accumulator prize – Murph the quizmaster will reveal all on the opening night!

Please book in advance and feel free to pop in for a gourmet burger first to fuel the mind!




Our Suppliers

Posted (March 4, 2011)

John Gilmour & Co Ltd.
Edinburgh’s best high class butchers who provide all of our beef for gourmet burgers. All our beef is 100% traceable, Aberdeen Angus Scotch beef, and is sourced from the Scottish Borders.

Mark Murphy & Partner Ltd.
Our fruit and veg supplier. Please visit their website: http://www.markmurphyltd.co.uk/

Breadwinner Bakery
Our Artisan local bakers who bake our buns daily to our own recipe.
Visit their website at http://www.thebreadwinner.co.uk/




March Sports Listings at The Cambridge

Posted (March 3, 2011)

6 Nations Rugby

Saturday 12th March

2.30pm Italy v France
5.00pm Wales v Ireland

Sunday 13th March

3.00pm England v Scotland

Saturday 19th March

2.30pm Scotland v Italy
5.00pm Ireland v England
7.45pm France v Wales

Football

Saturday 5th March

1.00pm Birmingham v West Brom EPL
5.00pm Man City v Wigan EPL

Sunday 6th March

1.30pm Liverpool v Man Utd EPL
4.00pm Wolves v Spurs EPL

Monday 7th March

7.00pm Blackpool v Chelsea EPL

Tuesday 8th March

7.45pm Barcelona v Arsenal CL

Wednesday 9th March

7.45pm Spurs v Milan CL

Thursday 10th March

Europa League Round 16

Saturday 12th March

12.15pm St Mirren v Aberdeen SC

Tuesday 15th March

7.45pm Bayern v Inter CL

Wednesday 16th March

7.45pm Real Madrid v Lyon CL